“I first met Ms. O’Neal in a class she facilitated at the University of Missouri- St. Louis. Over the past three years I have attended several grant writing courses and training seminars throughout the country, most of which provided just the basic outline of a proposal and a few do’s and don’ts. Upon attending Ms. O’Neal’s class, for the first time ever, I left knowing exactly what I needed to do to strengthen my impact. Not only was I confident that I could now prepare competitive proposals, I also knew that I wanted to continue working with her. We hired Ms. O’Neal for one year as a consultant to assist with a small federal grant, and since this relationship, our organization has gone from getting two out of 20 or so proposals a year to receiving nine out of ten. The results have been phenomenal, immediate, and have turned our organization around. Without Ms. O’Neal, we are frightened to even think of where we might be in our humble attempt to serve the people of our community. In our 40 years of serving the St. Louis community, we have yet to meet a person or spend a dollar on capacity building that has proven as valuable as the experience we’ve had with Glenda.”
Vivian Dudley, Executive Director, West End Mt. Carmel Community Outreach Service

 

“St. Patrick Center in St. Louis, Missouri is a faith-based organization that employs a trio of grant writers. Even though we grant writers sat under Glenda O’Neal’s tutelage at University Missouri – St. Louis’ proposal-writing workshops, we call on Glenda to pass her expert eyes over government proposals before they go out the door. She is especially adept at program design -- the most important element in gaining funds. In fact, Glenda coached us as we wrote our 2005 DOL application for its Prisoner Reentry grants, and we are grateful that our application received a perfect score. Now -- thanks to God, Glenda and a gutsy program -- St. Patrick Center is helping non-violent, non-sex offenders find employment and, thereby, reducing recidivism in the St. Louis Area.

St. Patrick Center endorses Glenda for her expertise, organization, and knowledge of government grant writing. Glenda O’Neal brings calm out of the chaos that is part and parcel of writing a proposal to any department of the government!”
Debby Brauch, Grant Development Officer, St. Patrick’s Center
A

Adapt-Ability (MO) www.adapt-ability.org
Alta Bates Summit Medical Center (Diabetes Center) (CA) www.altabates.com
American Academy of Ophthalmology (CA) www.aao.org
American Association of Fund Raising Executives (VA) (formerly NSFRE) www.nsfre.org
American Cancer Society Foundation (GA) www.cancer.org
American Cancer Society, California Division (CA) www.cancer.org
American Cancer Society, St. Louis (MO) www.cancer.org
American Funding Innovators (CA) www.afisystems.com
American Youth Foundation (MO) www.ayf.org
Anthropedia Foundation (MO) www.anthropediafoundation.org
Archdioceses Development Appeal (MO)
Arizona State University Foundation www.asu.edu 
Association of Fund Raising Professionals (VA) www.afpnet.org
Association of Lutheran Development Executives Regional Conference (WI)www.alde.org



B
Beacon Productions http://beacondocs.com
Bella Vista Christian Academy (CA) www.bellavista.com
Bethany Home
Black Family Development, Inc. (MI) www.blackfamilydevelopment.org
Blackhawk Museum (CA) www.blackhawkmuseum.org
Boone Center (MO) www.boonecenter.com
Bootheel Healthy Start Program (MO) www.mbrcinc.org
C
Carmi White County High School (IL) www.carmi.white.k12.il.us
Carondelet Markham Memorial (MO) www.cmmpres.org
Catholic Diocese of Belleville (IL) www.diobelle.org
Catholic Office of Disability Ministry (MO) www.stlcatholics.org/codm
CD Publications (MD) www.cdpublications.com
Central Institute for the Deaf (MO) www.cid.wustl.edu
Central Missouri State University (MO) www.studyusa.com
CHADDOCK  Children’s Home and Family Services (IL) www.chaddock.org
Child Center of Our Lady (MO) www.ccstl.org
Childhaven (IL)
Children’s Foundation of Mid-America (MO) www.care4kids.org
Children’s Hospital Foundation of Wisconsin (WI) www.chw.org
Christ the Cornerstone Church and Academy (CA) www.ctc-academy.org
Coles County Council on Aging (IL) www.colescountycouncilonaging.org
Columbia Public Schools (MO) http://columbia.k12.mo.us
Community for a Better Environment (CA) www.cbecal.org
The Community Foundation of Monterey County (CA) www.cfmco.org
Community Services Public Relations Council (MO) www.stlouis.missouri.org/csprc
Compassion International (CO) www.compassion.com
CompassPoint (formerly The Support Center) (CA) www.compasspoint.org
Concordia University Systems: (MO) http://ed.lcms.org
Concordia College-Ann Arbor, MI
            Concordia Lutheran College- Austin, TX
            Concordia Theological Seminary- Fort Wayne, IN
            Concordia Seminary- St. Louis, MO
            Concordia College- Bronxville, NY
            Concordia College- Irvine, CA
            Concordia University- Wisconsin-Mequon, WI
            Concordia University- Portland, OR
            Concordia University- River Forest, IL
            Concordia College- St. Paul, MN
            Concordia College- Selma, AL
            Concordia College- Seward, NE
Cooperating School Districts (MO) www.csd.org
            The Network for Educational Development
            Mathematics and Science Education Center
            International Education Consortium
            Regional Consortium for Education Technology
            Audio-Visual Department, CSD
Cooperative for Education (OH)
Covenant Children’s Home and Family Services (IL) www.covchurch.org
Creative Communications Concepts, (VA)
Creative Consulting (CA)
D
Deaconess Family Practice Center (IN) www.deaconess.com
Deaconess Hospital (MO)
DePaul Hospital Foundation (MO)
Development Executives Network (CA) www.developmentexecutivesnetwork.org
E
East Bay Community Resources for Non-profits (CA)
East Central Illinois Area Agency on Aging (IL) www.eciaaa.org
East St. Louis Local Economy, Inc. (MO)
El Shaddai Ranch Ministries (MO)
Endow, Inc. (MT)
Evangelical Children’s Home (MO) www.newbeginnings-ech.org
Experience Works (formerly, National Farmers Union Green Thumb) www.experienceworks.org
F
FACT
Faith Lutheran Junior/Senior High School (NV) www.faithlutheranlv.org
Family Matters
Family Support Council (MO) www.fscouncil.org
Federal Emergency Management Assistance (D.C.) www.fema.gov
First Tee of Greater Miami Valley (OH) www.thefirstteegmv.org
Foster and Adoptive Care Coalition (MO) www.foster-adopt.org
The Foundation Center (NY) http://fdncenter.org
Foundation for Credit Education (MO) www.foundationforcrediteducation.org
Full Gospel Churches International (MO) www.biblical-life.com
G
Girls, Inc. (MO) www.girlsinc.org
Grace Hill Neighborhood Services (MO) www.gracehill.org
Grace Place Retreat Ministries (MO) www.ndlcms.org
Greater West Portal Neighborhood Association (CA) www.gwpna.org
Green Roundtable (MA) www.greenroundtable.org
H
Health for All
Health Medicine Forum (CA) www.healthmedicine.org
Health Policy Institute (MO)
HEC-TV (MO) www.hectv.org
Horizon Foundation (MO)
Hospice and Palliative Care of Contra Costa County (CA) www.hospicecc.org
Hoyleton Youth and Family Services (IL) www.hoyleton.org
Humane Society of SiliconValley (CA) www.hssv.org
I
Illinois Career Development Service Association (IL)
Illinois Council of Vocational Administrators (IL)
Illinois Council on Training (IL)
Illinois Department on Aging (IL) www.state.il.us/aging
Illinois State Board of Education (IL) www.isbe.state.il.us
Illinois Vocational Association (IL)
Incarnate Word Academy (MO)
Incarnate Word Foundation (MO) www.incarnatewordfund.com
Indiana Foster Care and Adoption Association www.ifcaa.org
Indiana Youth Institute (IN) www.iyi.org
Infectious Disease Institute (CA)
Interfaith Health Program, Emory University (GA) www.ihpnet.org
            Center for Women in Transition (MO) www.witstl.org
Institute for Democratic Renewal (CA) www.race-democracy.org
J
Jewish Center for the Aged (MO)
Jewish Community Centers Association (MO)
Joliet Township High School (IL) www.jths.org
Junior League, St.  Louis (MO) www.jlsl.org
K
Kim’s Kids (MO) www.stlcin.missouri.org
Kirkwood School District (MO) www.kirkwood.k12.mo.us
Koikonia Campgrounds (CA)
L
Lakeshore Foundation (AL) www.lakeshore.org
Lewis and Clark Community College (IL) www.lc.edu
Life Choices (OH)
Life Skills (MO) www.lifeskills-stl.org
Lincoln Child Center (CA) www.lincolncc.org
Lisa Byrd Healthcare (MS)
Logan College of Chiropractic (MO) www.logan.edu
Loma Linda University (CA) www.llu.edu
Love Basket (MO) www.lovebasket.org
Lutheran Charities Foundation (MO) www.lcf.org
The Lutheran Church Missouri Synod Foundation (MO) www.lcms.org
The Lutheran Church Missouri Synod Foundation, CA/NV/HA District www.lcms.org
Lutheran Family Services (MO) www.lfcsmo.org
M
Macon County Mental Health Board (IL) www.mcmb.com
March of Dimes-California Birth Defects Monitoring Program (CA) www.cbdmp.org
Master Peace Studio (MO)
Mehlville-Oakville School District Foundation (MO) www.mehlvilleschooldistrict.com
Mehlville School Library (MO)
Metropolitan Association for Philanthropy (MO) www.mapstl.org
Mid Ozark CASA (MO)
Mid-Tec (MO) www.midtec.com
Midwest Division of Tourism (MO) www.visitmo.com
Midwest Technology and Education Conference (MO) www.csd.org
Mineral Information Institute, Inc. (CO)
Mining and Metallurgical Society of America (CO) www.mmsa.net
Mission Dignity (CA) www.missiondignity.org
Missouri Alliance for Children and Families (MO)
Missouri Association of School Librarians Conference (MO) www.maslonline.org
Missouri Department of Conservation (MO) www.mdc.mo.gov
Missouri Division of Tourism (MO) www.visitmo.com
Missouri Easter Seal Society (MO) www.easterseals.com
Missouri Foundation for Health www.mffh.org
            Missouri Action Coalition
Skaggs Regional Medical Center www.skaggs.net
The Museum of Vision (CA) www.museumofvision.org
N
National Child Care Development Conference
National Children’s Cancer Society (MO) www.nationalchildrenscancersociety.com
National Children’s Home Conference
National Community Development Institute (CA) www.ncdi.org
National Farmers Union Green Thumb (VA) www.experienceworks.org
National Healthy Start Association (VA) www.healthystartassociation.org
National Society of Fund Raising Executives International Conference (VA)  (now AFP)  
NCLN20 (CA)
Nonprofit Services Center (MO) www.nonprofitservices.org
Northern California ATOD Network
Northwest Indiana Educational Service Center www.nwiesc.k12.in.us
Northern Virginia Workforce Investment Board/Skill Sources Group (VA) www.myskillsource.org
O
OASIS (MO) www.oasisnet.org
Ohlone College (CA) www.ohlone.cc.ca.us
Outthere (CA)
P
Paddock View Residential Center (IN) www.paddockview.org
Parents Helping Parents, Inc.
Parkview Towers Housing Authority (MO)
Parkway Central Senior High School (MO) www.pkwy.k12.mo.us
Partners in Sustainable Development International www.psdiintl.org
Patricia Marino (CA)
Peace Creations (CA) www.peacecreations.org
Peninsula Community Foundation (CA) www.pcf.org
PLAZA Interior (MO)
Pleasanton Chamber of Commerce Community Foundation (CA) www.pleasanton.org
Project Change (CA) www.projectchange.org
Project Equality (MO) www.projectequality.org
Project RESPOND, City of St. Louis (MO)
Provident Counseling (MO) www.lifecrisis.org
Purdue University Calumet (IN) www.purduecal.edu
Q
Quest Productions www.questprod.com
Quincy Board of Education (IL) www.qps.org
R
Ranken Technical College (MO) www.ranken.edu
Redevelopment Opportunities for Women (CA)
Richmond Public Library (CA) www.ci.richmond.ca.us/~library
Ritenour Family Resource Center (MO)
Rockwood School District (MO) www.rockwood.k12.mo.us
Rodniki, Inc. (MO)
The Rome Group (MO) www.theromegroup.com
Rossman School (MO) www.rossmanschool.org
S
Salvation Army, St. Charles (MO) www.salvationarmyarc.org
San Francisco Giants (CA) www.giants.mlb.com
San Jose State University (CA) www.sjsu.edu
Sangeet Group (CA) www.sangeet.org
Service International (MO) www.serviceinternational.org
Sickle Cell Community Network of Northern California (CA)
Sids Resources (MO) www.sidsresources.org
Senior Support Services (CA)
SHARE Pregnancy and Infant Loss Support, Inc. (MO) www.nationalshareoffice.com
Signature Advertising (MO)
Slay Industries/Brad Wamser Educational Fund for East St. Louisans (MO) www.slay.com
Society of California Pioneers (CA) www.californiapioneers.com
Sorrowful Mothers Ministry (IL)
South of Market Community Action Network (CA) www.somcan.org
South Side Day Nursery (MO)
Special Lutheran Classes (MO)
Springfield Public Schools (IL) www.springfield.k12.il.us
St. Charles County Association for Retarded Citizens (MO)
St. Charles County Community College (MO) www.stchas.edu
St. Joseph’s College of Indiana www.saintjoe.edu
St. Louis Children’s Hospital Foundation (MO) www.stlouischildrens.org
St. Louis Convention and Visitors Commission (MO) www.slcvc.com
St. Louis Crisis Nursery (MO) www.crisisnurserykids.org
St. Louis Maternal, Child and Family Health Coalition (MO) www.stl-mcfhc.org
St. Louis NonProfit Consortium (MO) www.nonprofitservices.org
St. Louis Transitional Hope House (MO)
St. Patrick’s Center (MO) www.stpatrickscenter.org
St. Paul Lutheran Church (MO) www.splhs.org
St. Pius X High School (MO) www.stpiusx.org
Sts. Joachim and Ann Care Service (MO)
Stellar Academy for Dyslexics (CA) www.stellaracademy.org
Sweet Livity www.sweetlivity.org
T
Talking Tapes for the Blind (MO) www.talkingtapes.org
Teen Leaders and Communicators (MO)
THEOS for the Widowed, Mid-West Chapter (MO)
The Family Place (IA) famplace@grn.net
Thompson Fund Raising Counsel (MO)
Thompson Publishing Group (DC) www.thompson.com
Tri-County Community Arts Center Corporation (MO)
Tri-Valley Community Foundation (CA) www.tvcfoundation.org
Tri-Valley Community Television (CA) www.ctv30.org
Tri-Valley Internship Programs (CA)
U
Ultimate Care
United Methodist Association of Health and Welfare Ministries www.umassociation.org
University of Missouri St. Louis (MO) www.umsl.edu
University of Missouri St. Louis Nonprofit Management and Leadership Program (MO) www.umsl.edu
V
The Vanderschmidt School (MO) www.elearners.com
W
Washington University Campus YMCA-YWCA (MO) www.ymcastlouis.org
Webster Groves Day Care Center (MO)
Wellness Planning Institute of the California Central Coast www.wellnessplanninginstitute.com
Werremeyer Marketing Communications (MO)
West End Mt. Carmel Community Outreach Center (MO)
World Bird Sanctuary (MO) www.worldbirdsanctuary.org
Wyman Center (MO) www.wymancenter.org
XYZ